Little Citizens of the World

Home Sweat Home (yes, I mean sweat!)

Leave a comment

Hot!!  It is hot here!

So here we are, living in Queensland and so far it’s been….well, an adjustment.  I don’t know why I thought we’d just jump into it and be fine.  It is really, really nice here it’s just the weather.  Getting use to summer in November is not as easy as it sounds. Especially if you’re someone who loves autumn.  It’s my favorite time of year!  I don’t like being cold, I don’t like having to go out in freezing rain, I don’t like all the mud, but for Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas, it’s supposed to be cold!  You can keep the February freeze and the March mud, but I want to crunch in the leaves while trick or treating, I want my windows to fog up while the turkey is cooking, I want Santa to not get overheated in his big red suit!

Ok, enough complaning.  Who comes to Australia and complains?  I knew it would be a summertime Chrismas going into this thing so I just have to suck it up.  Come on, breathe!

Everyone is incredibly nice, we’ve even been invited to Christmas by the check out lady at the local Kmart!  Not a bad deal!  Really though, people are very kind and I know once we get more comfortable in our surroundings, things are going to be great!

Leave a Reply

