Little Citizens of the World

“Who can say where the road goes, where the day flows, only time.” ~Enya

Leave a comment

So we have been home for almost two years and I’ve been working on our next adventure for quite a while now.  We loved Ireland so much, we’ll be going back in just a few weeks!  That’s right folks, we are heading back to the Emerald Isle.  The excitement is almost too much.  In fact, if I wasn’t still focusing on the last leg of travel, from mainland Europe to Ireland, I’d be bouncing off the walls!

We’ll be cruising again and with the one and only Holland America Line.  I can’t say enough about this cruise line.  They are incredible.  I think I’ll do a post about them in the future.   The girls are excited to be back in club HAL and I’m looking forward to seeing some new and interesting places.  We are also thrilled to be heading back to a place that felt just exactly like home.  I’m not kidding, it’s hard to believe that any place can feel exactly like home, I’ve felt very comfortable in a lot of the places we’ve visited, but nothing has held a connection like Ireland.  I actually think I’ve missed it more than I’ve ever missed my own island community, and that’s a hard thing to do!

So we are looking forward to seeing our amazing friends again and jumping right back into the groove.  There are so many outstanding opportunities in Ireland and the sooner we are back, the better!

River Lee, Cork Centre

River Lee, Cork Centre

 

Leave a Reply

